21 Members of the Class of 2022 Inducted into the Hockaday Chapter of Cum Laude

Twenty-one members of the Class of 2022 were inducted into the Hockaday Chapter of Cum Laude: Tukwa Elahi Ahsan, Siddhi Bansal, Elizabeth Reese Carroll, Sydney Shreffler Eyestone, Lily Licia Fu, Sydney Holland Ghorayeb, Julia Luisa Haetzel, Kyulee Kim, Elise Claire Little, Cassie Brianna Liu, Eleanor Charlotte Lockhart, Leena Anne Mehendale, Mina Hiranmayee Raj, Anneliese Celesete Scherz, Nazli Soysal, Jordan Elizabeth Stock, Madeline Grace Stout, Laura Elaine Taten, Kathryn Loretta Welch, Yee Lam Yan, and Angela Yuan. Caroline Robb ’07 was the featured speaker.
In 1946, Hockaday was granted its Cum Laude Charter. The Hockaday chapter of Cum Laude honors those among us whose academic achievement and scholarship have been extraordinary. Admission to Cum Laude is the highest academic honor Hockaday can bestow upon a student. The seniors inducted today have demonstrated a remarkable degree of intellectual curiosity, initiative, perseverance, and personal integrity in their pursuit of knowledge. They are leaders in the Hockaday community and will undoubtedly be leaders in a global community in the future. We congratulate these young women for all they have achieved and encourage them to continue to persevere in the pursuit of knowledge that has characterized their academic careers at Hockaday.
© 2022 The Hockaday School. All Rights Reserved