News Detail

Presidential Scholar Candidates

Class of 2023 members Isabel Bhasin, Jayna Dave and Jordan Hanna were invited to apply for the U.S. Presidential Scholars program.
Semifinalists and scholars are chosen in late spring. The White House Commission on Presidential Scholars selects scholars annually based on their academic success, artistic and technical excellence, essays, school evaluations and transcripts, as well as a demonstrated commitment to community service and leadership. The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our nation's most distinguished graduating high school seniors.
© 2023 The Hockaday School. All Rights Reserved