Cum Laude Seniors Honored

Congratulations to the newest members of Hockaday’s Chapter of Cum Laude!
Isabel Bhasin, Carly Carbery, Liya Chen, Madeline Chun, Sophia Clavenna, Jayna Dave, Neha Gottimukkala, Charlotte Hamilton, Avani Haden, Jordan Hanna, Zoya Haq, Lola Isom, Sonali Konda, Amber Li, Victoria Li, Traci Lu, Molly McPhail, Madeline Muller, Ayla Sumer, Ava Tribolet, Elizabeth Warren, Riley Yuan, Claire Zhu, and Caroline Elizabeth Zimmer. Thank you to our featured speaker, Jane Cook ’18!

In 1946, Hockaday was granted its Cum Laude Charter. The Hockaday chapter of Cum Laude honors those among us whose academic achievement and scholarship have been extraordinary. Admission to Cum Laude is the highest academic honor Hockaday can bestow upon a student. The seniors inducted today have demonstrated a remarkable degree of intellectual curiosity, initiative, perseverance, and personal integrity in their pursuit of knowledge. They are leaders in the Hockaday community and will undoubtedly be leaders in a global community in the future. We congratulate these young women for all they have achieved and encourage them to continue to persevere in the pursuit of knowledge that has characterized their academic careers at Hockaday.
© 2024 The Hockaday School. All Rights Reserved