Students Inducted Into Cum Laude Society

Hockaday inducted members of the Class of 2024 into its Cum Laude Society this spring. 
Congratulations to the newest members of Hockaday’s Chapter of Cum Laude, Class of 2024 members Myesa Arora, Kailey Bergstedt, Eleanor Browne, Caroline Bush, Haley Chu, Avery Clarke, Alexandra Dassopoulos, Angelina Dong, Christina Dong, Angela Fan, Defne Gurun, Diya Hegde, Avery Jackson, Tyler Kinkema, Grace Little, Lily McKenna, Giselle Moctezuma, Isabella Raymond, Caroline Stevens, Harper Tagg, Margaret Thompson, Melody Tian, Yoyo Yuan, Kimberly Zhang, Sophia Zhang, and Julia Zhao.

Thank you to our featured speaker, Evan Miller Brown ’16!

In 1946, Hockaday was granted its Cum Laude Charter. The Hockaday chapter of Cum Laude honors those among us whose academic achievement and scholarship have been extraordinary. Admission to Cum Laude is the highest academic honor Hockaday can bestow upon a student. The seniors inducted today have demonstrated a remarkable degree of intellectual curiosity, initiative, perseverance, and personal integrity in their pursuit of knowledge. They are leaders in the Hockaday community and will undoubtedly be leaders in a global community in the future. We congratulate these young women for all they have achieved and encourage them to continue to persevere in the pursuit of knowledge that has characterized their academic careers at Hockaday.
Within the private school community, The Hockaday School is an independent college-preparatory day school for girls from grades PK–12 located in Dallas, Texas. Students realize their limitless potential through challenging academic curricula, arts, athletics, and extracurricular programs so that they are inspired to lead lives of purpose and impact.