Board Leadership

In 1959, Karl Hoblitzelle and his Foundation made a challenge gift to Hockaday of the several acres on which the campus is now situated. The gift was conditioned on the Trustees raising $1 million. This challenge was met. Hockaday’s buildings and athletic fields now cover approximately the western 60 acres of the donated land.

Board of Trustees


Barbara Glazer Rosenblatt ’75, Chair
Kathryn Walker Francis ’94, Vice Chair
Kathy Crow, Executive Committee Chair
Rick J. O’Brien. Treasurer
Miguel Quinones, Secretary
David J. Haemisegger, Immediate Past Chair


Mary Ann Alhadeff
Carrie Moore Becker ’89
Keith Benedict
Herbert W. Buford, Jr.
Courtney Newman Flanagan ’91
Kelli Ford
Katharine Friguletto
Amanda Ginsberg ’88
Rosalind Redfern Grover ’59
Elizabeth Cullum Helfrich ’98
Arnold Holtberg
Rajani Kapu ’90
George Lamb
William Casey McManemin
Anna McPhail
Neelesh Mehendale*
Peggy Black Meyer ’81
Monty Montgomery
Jennifer Mosle
Shawna Nesbitt
Pam Hudnall Quarterman ’72
Carolyn Perot Rathjen ’86*
Jennifer Sampson
Sandy Schmitz
Betty Schultz*
Jacquelin Louise Sewell ’99
Samantha Ackerman Simons ’91
Nicole Ginsburg Small ’91*
Juan Suarez III
Candace Campbell Swango ’84*
Shannon Saalfield Thompson ’89
Mary Ellen Wilensky

* Denotes new Trustee

Life Trustees

Ruth Altshuler
Rita Crocker Clements ’49
Linda Custard
Lyda Hill ’60
James M. Hoak, Jr.
Natalie “Schatzie” Henderson Lee ’55
Margaret McDermott
Janie Strauss McGarr ’72
Paula Mosle
Edith Jones O’Donnell ’44
Margot Perot
Ellen Higginbotham Rogers ’59
Richard S. Rogoff
Barney T. Young
© 2017 The Hockaday School. All Rights Reserved